Ruth Ley wins Ernst Jung Prize for Medicine 2018

From left to right : Prof. Marco Prinz, Prof. Ruth Ley, Bürgermeister Peter Tschentscher, Prof. Wolfgang Baumeister and Dr. Till Schoofs. Foto: Andreas Laible

Last week, Ruth Ley received the Ernst Jung Prize for Medicine 2018. The prestigious award -shared with Prof. Marco Prinz from the University Hospital Freiburg- was given in recognition of Ruth's contributions to the field of intestinal microbiome research, as well as the interaction between nutrition, the host and gut microbiota.


You can read the Max-Planck-Institute press release here. To learn more about the Ernst Jung-Prize for Medicine 2018, please click here.